Skip to content

Comparison

The best MyBMS Pro alternative for salons, spas and clinics

MyBMS Pro is a Malaysian salon, spa and clinic system with a well-built English, Malay and Chinese website, WhatsApp e-receipts and an e-invoice-ready POS, priced per branch. The two products cover similar ground. The differences are in which plan gets you commission and packages, how many staff each plan allows, and whether you can try it before you pay.

Quick answer

LABÉAU is the closest MyBMS Pro alternative for Malaysian salons, spas and aesthetic clinics that want commission, packages and memberships from the entry plan. MyBMS Pro lists Starter at RM250, Pro at RM399 and Enterprise at RM499 per branch per month, with staff accounts capped at 10 and 50 on the first two plans, the commission engine and packages from Pro, and no free trial — a demo instead. LABÉAU starts at RM174.92/month on a 12-month plan with tiered commission, packages, memberships, unlimited WhatsApp reminders and LHDN MyInvois e-invoicing on every plan, no staff cap, and a 7-day free trial with no card.

Last updated 24 October 2026 · Written and maintained by the LABÉAU team, Kuala Lumpur

What MyBMS Pro does well

MyBMS Pro is built in Malaysia for salons, spas and clinics, and it shows: appointments, POS and customer CRM on every plan, WhatsApp e-receipts, stock transfers between branches and an AI assistant on the top plan. Its website is one of the best in the local category — written properly in English, Bahasa Melayu and Chinese, with a library of practical guides in all three languages and a free commission template.

Pricing is simple and published: one price per branch per month, with about 15% off for annual billing. For a single salon with a small team that only needs booking and checkout, the Starter plan is a reasonable choice.

Where owners start looking for an alternative

Commission and packages on the entry plan. MyBMS Pro puts its commission engine and packages, vouchers and memberships on Pro at RM399 per branch. LABÉAU includes tiered commission, packages and memberships on every plan, from RM174.92/month.

Staff limits. MyBMS Pro caps staff accounts at 10 on Starter and 50 on Pro. No LABÉAU plan caps staff, and there is no per-seat fee.

Trying before you pay. MyBMS Pro offers a demo but no free trial. LABÉAU has a 7-day free trial with no card, and a self-serve demo you can open in minutes.

Separate apps for each role. LABÉAU ships three apps — LABÉAU (Member) for clients, LABÉAU TEAM for staff and LABÉAU Office for the owner — on Google Play and the App Store, with Office also on Mac.

Singapore and beyond. LABÉAU builds in IRAS InvoiceNow alongside LHDN MyInvois, so a Singapore branch runs on the same system, and its interface is available in 12 languages.

On price: an honest comparison

For one salon that needs commission and packages, MyBMS Pro is RM399 a month on Pro, and LABÉAU is RM174.92 a month on Silver (12-month plan) or RM274.92 on Gold, which adds the online booking page and stock control.

For a single outlet that only needs booking and checkout, MyBMS Pro Starter at RM250 and LABÉAU Silver are close. MyBMS Pro is priced per branch, so a chain should ask both vendors for a quote for its exact number of outlets: LABÉAU adds a second studio from Gold and puts every location on one dashboard on Diamond (RM598.98/month).

What to check before you switch

Both systems support LHDN e-invoicing. Ask each vendor to show a consolidated walk-in e-invoice and an individual validated e-invoice from the checkout, because that is where salon e-invoicing differs most. Remember that since 1 September 2026 businesses under RM3 million turnover are exempt unless a related company is in scope.

Export clients, sales history, services and package balances from MyBMS Pro; the LABÉAU team imports them for you at no charge. Reconcile every client’s remaining sessions before the import, not after — the package liability calculator gives you the total to check against.

LABÉAU vs MyBMS Pro for salons, spas and clinics

CapabilityLABÉAUMyBMS Pro
Built forSalons, spas, clinics & wellnessSalons, spas & clinics
PricingFrom RM174.92/month (12-month plan)RM250 / 399 / 499 per branch per month
Staff limitNone on any plan10 / 50 / unlimited
Tiered commissionEvery planFrom Pro (RM399)
Packages & membershipsEvery planFrom Pro (RM399)
WhatsAppUnlimited reminders on every planWhatsApp e-receipts
LHDN MyInvoisBuilt in, every plane-Invoice POS
IRAS InvoiceNow (Singapore)Built inNot stated
Multi-branchSecond studio (Gold); all locations (Diamond)Priced per branch; transfers from Pro
AppsMember, Team & Office (Play & App Store; Office on Mac)Not stated
Free trial7 days, no cardNone; free demo

MyBMS Pro figures read from mybmspro.com on 24 October 2026. Prices and features change — confirm current details with each vendor.

The bottom line

MyBMS Pro is a solid Malaysian system with a strong trilingual website and simple per-branch pricing. LABÉAU suits the salon, spa or clinic that wants commission, packages and memberships without moving to a RM399 plan, has more staff than an entry plan allows, or wants to try the system for a week before paying — from RM174.92/month with LHDN MyInvois built in and a 7-day free trial, no card.

Also worth comparing

Owners comparing MyBMS Pro and LABÉAU usually also look at TunaiPro and Bookit at the budget end, Aoikumo for clinic-led groups and StoreHub where retail is a large part of the business. Idle is the option if a WhatsApp AI booking agent matters more than e-invoicing.

Frequently asked questions

Ask about LABÉAU

Searches every answer published on this site — not a chatbot, and it makes nothing up.

Ask a person on WhatsApp

Answers link to the page they were published on.

Yes, for salons, spas and clinics that want tiered commission, packages and memberships on the entry plan, no staff cap and a free trial. LABÉAU includes all of these from RM174.92/month; MyBMS Pro puts commission and packages on its RM399-per-branch Pro plan and offers a demo rather than a trial.

As of 24 October 2026 MyBMS Pro lists Starter at RM250, Pro at RM399 and Enterprise at RM499 per branch per month, with about 15% off for annual billing. Starter allows up to 10 staff accounts and Pro up to 50.

Its pricing page says there is no free trial and invites you to book a demo. LABÉAU has a 7-day free trial with no card required.

Yes. Export clients, sales history, services and package balances, and the LABÉAU team imports them free of charge. Check each client’s remaining sessions before the import.

See LABÉAU on your own salon

Hands-on onboarding, no setup fee. Rated 4.9/5 by 150+ beauty & wellness businesses.

Start free 7-day trial

Related